Credo in Unum Deum

I Believe in One God

Philosophy

I have here a great link for those interested in philosophy; especially the philosophy of Dietrich von Hildebrand and other phenomenologist thinkers like Josef Seifert. I am currently reading from that site “Certitude and Contuition. St. Bonaventure’s Contributions to the Theory of Knowledge” by Kateryna Fedoryka. It is especially interesting after having read a selection from the fourth question of his Quaestionae Disputatae de Scientia Christi―namely, “Is whatever we know for certain known in the eternal reasons themselves?”  His theory of illumination is most enlightening.  I feel like I knew it all along―almost like I couldn’t help but know it.  Sorry.  Actually that is not the correct way to read what he says about contuition.  I will write later on this topic after I finish pondering  Fedoryka’s treatment.

June 19, 2007 - Posted by | Philosophy

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

