Credo in Unum Deum

I Believe in One God

Motu Mania continues… non-stop action thriller ─ Coming Tomorrow?

So it didn’t come today, but a friend of mine who does laundry for the pope said it may be coming soon… as soon as tomorrow! It’s true! And not to drop names or anything, but I spoke with Cardinal Levada just this afternoon and he was literally in tears about the Motu Proprio coming out tomorrow because apparently it does away with the new mass and excommunicates everyone who so much as whimpers about it. Hey, I am just telling you what I heard. No way for you to confirm it- just trust me.

Yeah.

June 2, 2007 - Posted by | Entertainment, Religion

2 Comments »

  1. Good grief! I do not think that will happen (as much as I love the TLM), and if it does, well, I will be shocked. I am not discrediting you, but I do think the dear cardinal may be overreacting. Those who oppose the MP want those who are on the fence to think that (discontinuing the N.O.) – that way they get more on their side.

    Comment by bethalice | June 3, 2007

  2. Bethalice!! I am saddened. How could you doubt me? 😉 I actually spoke with the pope this morning before mass and he told me that he was banning the Novus Ordo. That is because, he said to me, the Levebrists have finally gotten to him… he can’t hold them back anymore. Damn, SSPX’ers.

    All in good fun. But seriously, I am tired of “look here it is!” I say unto you, it will come as a thief in the night, or, it will be so publicly known that there will be no opportunity for guesses. I rather think the latter.

    Comment by Credo | June 3, 2007


Leave a Reply

